Living a Life of PRAISE



HOLD FAST

“Bring all the tithes into the storehouse so there will be enough food in my Temple. If you do,” says the Lord Almighty, “I WILL OPEN THE WINDOWS OF HEAVEN FOR YOU. I WILL POUR OUT A BLESSING SO GREAT YOU WON’T HAVE ENOUGH ROOM TO TAKE IT IN! TRY IT! LET ME PROVE IT TO YOU! Your crops will be abundant, for I will guard them from insects and disease. Your grapes will not shrivel before they are ripe,” says the Lord Almighty. “Then all the nations will call you blessed, for your land will be such a delight,” says the Lord Almighty.

I have clung to this promise for months and months. God showed it to me one day while I was sitting on the couch in Clarksville, TN. As I was reading, the sun came shining, more like blazing, in through the windows. I was filled with a surreal peace. I smiled on the inside and out as I soaked in the rays as well as the truths I just read. God was promising me this and I would HOLD FAST to it.

So here we are-having seen our pride, repented, and moving forward. NOW is the time for this scripture to come to life for us. I can’t explain it, but I feel God’s favor. I feel His presence and see Him smiling down on us. I am covered in blessings and every morning I wake up, I either wake up to scripture or verses from worship songs. I can’t stop singing His praises. It’s the coolest thing.

We’re about to have a home which blows me away! We moved back here not knowing where we would live and the idea of having a home was far off for me. Too many other things needed to get in order. I can’t wait to have a sanctuary again. A place for people to come and hang out and be encouraged. A place that is always welcoming people in. A place for my family to have our space and our little routine.

Matts been working part time for his grandfather but is on the job hunt for something full time. Hes doing his part so I know something is coming. And the cd hes working on-I just have to praise God for it every time I think about it. I can’t put into words what is going on there. It’s almost magical. I have seen God’s hand in it from the music side, to behind the scenes of those involved, to others excitement and anticipation for it, and Matts perseverance. He has fought for this because he knows its going to help many people. That makes me proud to call him my husband. I believe in him more now then ever and I believe in this cd because of the process it took me to get here. I’m normally right on board when it comes to Matt’s music but this was a tough one for various reasons. However, once God got through to me by using the wise words of others, I was all about it. TRUST was what was missing.

Kaylee is getting ready to start preschool at an amazing christian school and its only by Gods grace that shes getting to go. I see this as an extraordinary blessing. I think I’m so thankful for it too because I had to let it go but when I did God brought it back which was something I was not expecting.

Something else we are blessed with is the community here. We were in small groups before we moved to Clarksville but it had become “something you just do”. Not now! I love small groups and see the value in them because we know what its like to be on the other side when you’re not surrounded by people checking you and holding you accountable on a weekly basis. Spiritual growth happens in these settings and we’ve missed it. It’s an honor to be surrounded by so many amazing people. I get to rejoice daily in what I see God doing in peoples lives.

For examples of patience in suffering, dear brothers and sisters, look at the prophets who spoke in the name of the Lord. We give great honor to those who endure under suffering. Job is an example of a man who endured patiently. From his experience we see how the Lord’s plan finally ended in good, for He is full of tenderness and mercy.
James 5:10,11

Today as I was praying I was thanking God for all He has done for us. I was praising Him for all the great things He’s doing right now. Then it occurred to me-for the first time I wasn’t asking Him to do great things, I was seeing that He already was, and living in that freedom. I’m so filled with where we’re at so if this is “it”, then we’re going out gloriously! The only thing I can keep asking for is growth.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Shane says:

    Erin, it sounds like you are in a really good place. And you are clearly keeping God to His promises. Well done good and faithful servant!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 3 months ago
  2. * mommagigi says:

    Oh Erin I’ve always been able to empathize in every way about Kaylee. Chloe can be really awesome and really awful. The awful has been less and less, but when it happens it feels like rejection from my child and it hurts. But when you hear them profess God and interest in Him and His work, you’re right, it infuses a spiritual energy from God.

    Keeping on keeping on for me has become really hard. Constant obstacles, and trials sometimes have left me “settling.” I think complacency is probably the worst existence.

    So you take every moment you can to energize and refresh. I pray you’ll get more moments. I’m believing God can do anything for you and Matt and the girls. I believe the more you suffer and go through for Christ will be all the more you’ll be blessed and rewarded in a way that will be constant.

    Love you guys and see you in a month!
    Gina

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

