Living a Life of PRAISE



Waiting

Today I am in between being excited for what God has in store for us but frustrated with life not turning out the way I want it. These are the times I have to cling to His promises of being faithful and knowing whats best for us. I need to be patient and put my energy into building up Matt, letting him know I will trust his decisions. I haven’t been doing a great job at that since I want to take out my frustrations-or lack of knowing whats next-on someone which happens to be the closest person to me, Matt.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Holly says:

    Erin I know that the more you here wait, and its coming the harder it seems to do those things. I have learned that the passion we feel for Christ and for wanting to do HIS will alone is what drives us to keep on, and to continue to wait. Today, and over the weekend….take some moments out to just praise God. Thank him for your family, your home….just start praising Him for the little things, and before you know it you will be praising Him for the BIG thing that is about to happen. God is so much bigger than hallmark cards, than sappy lifetime movies, than chocolate chip cookies…all things girls love and like to have to feel better about moments such as these. I remember your WORD…LISTEN…. how can you use the moments of praising Him to listen to Him? I love you sweets! Keep me posted:) Holly<
    http://www.faithfreaks.com/simply Holly…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 8 months ago


Leave a Reply

