Living a Life of PRAISE



God Revealed

I have seen God at work! My soul has been filled and my passion for the Word restored. A friend of mine helped me understand that I have been anxiously awaiting for God to do something in my life. I wasn’t being discontent, I was ready to see Him move in my life. Psalm 5:3 says, “LISTEN to my voice in the morning, Lord. Each morning I bring my requests to you and wait expectantly.” I was waiting on what I thought was our house selling or a breakthrough with Matts music but it was SO much bigger than both of those!

A couple of weeks ago I was watching Dance Wars and as I listened to Carrie Ann (one of the judges) talk about dancing I thought to myself-shes really passionate about dancing and she knows her stuff. That led me to question-what do I know? What is it that I’m passionate about and truly know? The answer is addictions. I’ve lived it, worked with it, and believe in the freedom from it. So I prayed for God to open or reopen that door for me.

A situation was brought to me a couple days ago that allowed me to draw on my experiences with addictions but most importantly tell this person about the hope in Jesus. I realized I should have done it sooner but nonetheless I did it then, along with Matt. It was powerful and something I will never forget. I had prayed that morning for God to show me purpose for being in Wilmington this long because I was ready to go back to Clarksville.

From my prayers being answered to seeing someone reach bottom and begin to grasp only God can build them back up, I have come face to face with my Redeemer. I needed this movement in my life. It now makes sense as to why God left me, as He did Hezekiah, to see what I was made of. It wasn’t pretty. My heart needed a cleansing. I needed to be humbled. Coming that close to God and seeing Him ordain my steps from what I’m led to pray to who comes into my path has made me fall even more in love with My Jesus.

Now its time to pack up and head back to Clarksville where I continue to anticipate His moving.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Holly says:

    Hey girl, I was reading the final chapters of the Glory Revealed book, and I came across the chapter about arrows. I thought of you! You are constantly pointing others to Christ with your love, your wisdom, your story, your perserverance, your LIFE! I love ya girl! Holly< You need to check out this song by Carl Cartee…Honestly It says honestly I need to broken, and honestly i need to fall down..go ahead and shake my foundation! I am praying for that for the both of us, the more we fall freely and willingly He will continue to revive us renew us with a passion! talk to you soon…

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

